Nominations for ADA Federal Council: September 2016 - 2018

Under the ADAQ Constitution, two Federal Councillors are elected by ADAQ Council for a two year term of office as Federal Councillors.
The current ADAQ Federal Councillors are Drs Rick Olive and Martin Webb.

The next term of office is for two consecutive years commencing 1 September 2016.
Any Active or Life ADAQ Member who wishes to nominate for the position of Federal Councillor is requested to submit their name in writing to the CEO ADAQ.
Only Active Members and Life Members are eligible to hold office as a Councillor.
Honorary and Student Members are NOT eligible.

There is no prescribed nomination form and no requirement for a nominee to have a proposer or a seconder. Nominees may simply state that they wish to nominate.
Nominees are invited to submit a written statement (of not more than 500 words) by the closing date, outlining their reasons for candidature and the qualities that their representation might bring.
A nomination shall not be invalid if a written statement is not submitted.
Nominees may be invited to address ADAQ Council for not more than five (5) minutes plus any question time desired by ADAQ Councillors. A nomination shall not be invalid if a nominee does not address Council.

Nominations are required in writing addressed to the ADAQ CEO and may be submitted by -letter: PO Box 611, Albion QLD 4010, fax: 07 3252 4488 or email:
Nominations close at 5.00 pm Friday, 17 June 2016